Bloomington Cooperative Services (BCS) is governed by a Board of Directors elected by our owner-membership. Our Board of Directors uses policy governance to envision the future of the co-op and to ensure operations are aligned with our mission statement and meet the evolving needs of our owner-membership.

Meet Your Directors

Maggie Sullivan
President - Term ends 2019
maggie@bloomingfoods.coop

Jacob Schumacher Secretary - Term ends 2020  jacobs@bloomingfoods.coop

Jacob Schumacher
Secretary - Term ends 2020
jacobs@bloomingfoods.coop

Gerry Hays
Term ends 2021
gerry@bloomingfoods.coop

Pam Weaver Vice President - Term ends 2020  pamw@bloomingfoods.coop

Pam Weaver
Vice President - Term ends 2020
pamw@bloomingfoods.coop

Angela Babb Term ends 2020  angela@bloomingfoods.coop

Angela Babb
Term ends 2020
angela@bloomingfoods.coop

Tosh Lewis-Young
Staff Director - Term ends 2021
tosh@bloomingfoods.coop

Bobbi Boos Treasurer - Term ends 2019  bobbi@bloomingfoods.coop

Bobbi Boos
Treasurer - Term ends 2019
bobbi@bloomingfoods.coop

Corbin Baird
Term ends 2019
corbin@bloomingfoods.coop

David Parkhurst
Term ends 2021
david@bloomingfoods.coop


meetings

Board meetings are held on the last Thursday of every month at 6:30 pm with two exceptions.  The November and December meetings are held at different times during the month.*  The corresponding agenda is linked below on its meeting date. Meetings are held at Dimension Mill, 642 N Madison St., unless otherwise noted.

*Meeting times & venues are subject to change. Please check here for an updated schedule.

Thursday, January 31
Thursday, February 28
Thursday, March 28
Thursday, April 25
Thursday, May 30
Thursday, June 27
Thursday, July 25
Thursday, August 29
Thursday, September 26
Thursday, October 31

Board Meetings are open to co-op owner-members and guests of the board. Familiarity with the Bylaws, Policies, and the Policy Governance Method will enhance your understanding of the board meeting process.

Owner-Member Forums

Member forums are opportunities for the Board and interested owner-members to explore BCS policies, learn about operations, and discuss suggestions for the future.