2019 Election Results

2019 Election Results Image.png

The results are in!

We had an amazing turnout this year. Thank you to all of our owner-members who took the time to make their voices heard! Below are the results:

Board of Directors

Congratulations to our newly-elected board members:

Bobbi Boos (term ends 2022)
Corbin Baird (term ends 2022)
Guthrie Taylor (staff director - term ends 2022)
Nancy Mathews (term ends 2021)
Michelle Robison (term ends 2021)

Positive Change

Organizations were placed in months based on total vote count and respective sales totals for each month. In other words, the organizations that received the highest number of votes were placed in months with the highest forecasted sales.

Here’s the Positive Change roster for 2020:

January - Indiana Forest Alliance
February - Area 10 Agency on Aging
March - Mother Hubbard’s Cupboard
April - Interfaith Winter Shelter
May - Habitat for Humanity of Monroe County
June - Bloomington Meals on Wheels
July - Bloomington Community Orchard
August - Sycamore Land Trust
September - Hoosier Hills Food Bank
October - Shalom Community Center
November - Bloomingfoods Cooperative Community Fund
December - Community Kitchen of Monroe County